Let your customers use Online Sizing to get the right frame size.

  • Directly in your online shop
  • Boost conversion rate
  • Minimize returns
Learn more
Laptop Screen with Online-Sizer showing
browser-bar Created with Sketch. https://www.scott-sports.com

How to benefit from Online Sizing

Increase your conversion rate

Your online customer has to decide which size he needs before adding a bike to the cart. The number one reason for canceled purchases at this point is uncertainty regarding the bike size! Smartfit Online Sizing delivers certainty for shoppers when trying to find the correct frame size. This will improve conversion rates and sales in your online shop.

infoGraphic--conversion

Reduce your return rate

Precise size recommendations are very helpful to avoid costly returns that are caused by wrong frame sizes. Achieve increased customer satisfaction through greater quality and efficiency in your service - with Smartfit Online Sizing.

infoGraphic--retouren Created with Sketch.

How does Online Sizing work?

icon--algorithm

Algorithm

The patented Smartfit algorithm forms the basis for Smartfit Online Sizing, which is already in use in research and top-level sport for many years. Moreover, also our diverse measurement-systems for bike retailers and the training support we offer in our fitting labs in Freiburg, Munich and Frankfurt are essentially based on it. That is why your customers get scientifically calculated seating positions and individually derived size recommendations.

Bike database

Like all Smartfit systems, our Online Sizing uses the world’s largest bike database with bike and frame details. It contains more than 100 manufacturers and 15.000 bike models - updated continously. As a result, we are able to give individual size recommendations for almost every bike.

icon--smartCalculation

Smart calculation

Online sizing has to be as easy as possible. The customer therefore does not have to measure himself, but only specify his height while arm and leg length are calculated automatically. This is made possible by a huge profile database of more than 10.000 cyclists we have measured and anonymized. Moreover, all values ​​can also be specified individually if required. For those who deviate from the standard or want a millimeter-accurate calculation.

diagram--howItWorks--en Created with Sketch. Online Sizing Your Shop Server Client

Designed for every type

The Smartfit database is updated continously with around 15.000 bike models from over 100 manufacturers every year. These updates contain geometry data for every type of bike – Racing, Mountain Bikes, City– and Trekking bikes and of course Ebikes of all sorts.

andi
nina
peter
hendrik
jens
alicia

The best performance on every device

The Online Sizing Widget easily adapts to any screen size. As a result, you don’t have to worry about performance issues. So whether you have a responsive layout or an extra layout for mobile devices, you can use the same embed code.

Different sized devices showing online sizer widget

Perfectly matched to your design

We adjust the Online Sizing widget with colors and fonts to your individual shop design. The customer experiences the sizing process as if it is an integral part of your own online service. Thus, your website and your brand will be upgraded.

Eurobike Gold Award Winner 2018 Smartfit Online Sizing

This very useful measuring software takes all relevant components into account. Thanks to a large geometry database of real measurements, the various options for each bicycle model are shown.

Statement of the Eurobike Award jury

Biker on a mountain

Any questions?

What is the effort to integrate Online Sizing?

Smartfit Online Sizing can quickly and easily be integrated into your online store. To install the widget, your IT support just has to insert an HTML snippet in the template of your product detail page. The widget needs these few lines of HTML code to send a signal to the Smartfit server and reload the rest of the app logic, whenever the product detail page is loaded by a customer.

What does Online Sizing cost?

Please get in touch with us. We are happy to make an individual agreement with each of our customers. We offer a cost-per-sizing or cost-per-order model suitable to your business plan and we like to grow together with you.

Is your tool consistent with the GDPR?

Of course! Although the Smartfit Online Sizing needs individual body data, the data is never associated with the individual customer. Our Online Sizing is therefore easy to reconcile with the new GDPR guidelines. That’s the job of our data protection officer.

Can I customize the widget to my own design?

We developed the Online Sizing widget as a so-called white label solution. This means that you can choose the colors as well as the fonts of the widget individually. As a result, Smartfit Online Sizing blends seamlessly into your shop and is perfectly integrated into your design. For a perfect customer experience on your website.

Does the Online Sizing work for all bikes in my shop?

Our huge bike database currently contains more than 15.000 bike models and continues to grow. That’s why we’re indeed able to give individual size recommendations for almost all bike models on the market. However, if you have special manufacturers or models in your shop that are not yet listed in our database, we will, of course, do our best to change this as soon as possible. We basically support all types of bikes, e.g. road bikes, mountain bikes, city bikes and e-bikes.

Can I use the survey data for my own evaluations?

In any case. We save for your shop, which bike models have been requested from which gender, with which height, arm and leg length and what size recommendations have been the result. Assuming that there are enough queries, you can use them for your own interest, e.g. calculate the demand frequency based on the frame sizes - a valuable information for purchase or production.

Are you interested?

Please arrange a personal appointment for more information. We look forward to reinvent the world of bike E-commerce with you!

Smartfit Team

Sales contact: +49 761 45895903

or

Ihre Kunden nutzen Online Sizing für die passende Rahmengröße.

  • direkt in Ihrem Online-Shop
  • Conversion erhöhen
  • Retouren verringern
Erfahren Sie wie
Laptop Screen with Online-Sizer showing
browser-bar Created with Sketch. https://www.scott-sports.com

Warum Online Sizing?

Conversion erhöhen

Smartfit Online Sizing schenkt Kunden das Vertrauen, schnell und einfach die individuell passende Rahmengröße zu finden. Denn bevor der Kunde sein Wunschrad online bestellen kann, muss er die richtige Größe auswählen. Doch gerade mit dieser wichtigen Frage wird der interessierte Kunde oft allein gelassen. Unsicherheit bei der Größenauswahl ist deshalb der häufigste Grund für Kaufabbrüche.

infoGraphic--conversion

Retouren verringern

Präzise Größenempfehlungen helfen, kostspielige Rücksendungen durch falsch gewählte Rahmengrößen zu vermeiden. Steigern Sie die Zufriedenheit Ihrer Kunden – mit dem Smartfit Online Sizing.

infoGraphic--retouren Created with Sketch.

Wie funktioniert Online Sizing?

icon--algorithm

Algorithmus

Die Berechnung der optimalen Rahmengröße erfolgt durch den patentierten Smartfit Algorithmus, der schon seit vielen Jahren im Hochleistungssport und in der universitären Forschung erfolgreich zum Einsatz kommt. Auch unsere Vermessungs-Systeme im Fachhandel und die Trainingsbetreuung in unserem Radlaboren in Freiburg, München und Frankfurt basieren wesentlich darauf. Ihre Kunden erhalten somit wissenschaftlich präzise berechnete Sitzpositionen und individuell daraus abgeleitete Größenempfehlungen.

Bike Datenbank

Smartfit Online Sizing greift wie alle Smartfit Systeme auf die weltweit größte Raddatenbank mit Stammdaten und Rahmengeometrien zurück - mit über 100 Marken und mehr als 15.000 aktualisierten Modellen pro Jahr. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, für fast jedes Rad individuelle Größenempfehlungen zu geben.

icon--smartCalculation

Smarte Berechnung

Online Sizing muss einfach sein. Der Kunde muss sich deshalb nicht mühsam selbst vermessen, sondern nur seine Körpergröße angeben. Durch Smart Calculation werden Arm- und Beinlänge anschließend automatisch berechnet. Möglich wird das durch eine riesige Profil-Datenbank von mehr als zehntausend von uns vermessenen Radfahrern, die als Berechnungsgrundlage dient. Alle Werte können bei Bedarf aber auch individuell angegeben werden. Für alle, die von der Norm abweichen oder eine millimetergenaue Berechnung wünschen.

diagram--howItWorks--de Created with Sketch. Online Sizing Ihr Shop Server Kunde

Für jeden Radtyp

Die Smartfit Bike Datenbank mit über 100 Marken und 15.000 aktualisierten Modellen pro Jahr, enthält Geometriedaten für jeden Radtyp. Rennräder, Mountain Bikes, City- und Trekking Bikes – und natürlich auch E-Bikes in den verschiedenen Kategorien.

andi
nina
peter
hendrik
jens
alicia

Optimiert für jeden Bildschirm

Das Online Sizing Widget passt sich problemlos jeder Bildschirmgröße an. Sie müssen sich folglich nicht um die Darstellung kümmern. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie ein responsives Layout oder ein extra Layout für mobile Geräte haben, können Sie daher den gleichen Embed-Code verwenden.

Different sized devices showing online sizer widget

Perfekt abgestimmt auf Ihr Design

Wir stimmen das Online Sizing Widget mit Farben und Schriften auf Ihr Shop-Design ab. Der Kunde erlebt die Größenberatung, als sei sie ein fester Teil Ihres eigenen Online Service. Ihre Website und Ihre Marke wird dadurch aufgewertet.

Eurobike Gold Award Winner 2018 Smartfit Online Sizing

Diese sehr nützliche Vermessungs-Software bezieht alle relevanten Komponenten mit ein. Dank einer großen Geometrie-Datenbank echter Messwerte werden dann die verschiedenen Optionen für die jeweiligen Fahrradmodelle gezeigt.

Statement der Eurobike Award Jury

Biker on a mountain

Noch Fragen?

Wie hoch ist der Aufwand, Online Sizing zu integrieren?

Smartfit Online Sizing kann schnell und einfach in Ihren Online-Shop integriert werden. Zur Installation muss Ihre IT lediglich ein HTML-Snippet im Template Ihrer Produkt-Detail Seite einfügen. Das Widget benötigt diese wenigen Zeilen HTML-Code, um bei Aufruf der Produkt-Detail Seite ein Signal an den Smartfit Server zu senden und die restliche App-Logik nachzuladen.

Was kostet das Online Sizing?

Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an uns. Wir sind gerne bereit, mit jedem unserer Kunden eine individuelle Vereinbarung zu treffen. Wie bieten ein cost-per-sizing oder cost-per-order Modell, um uns flexibel an Ihr Geschäftsmodell anzupassen und gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu wachsen.

Ist das Tool DSGVO-konform?

Absolut! Beim Smartfit Online Sizing werden zwar Körperdaten abgefragt, aber niemals mit dem jeweiligen Kunden in Verbindung gebracht. Daher ist Online Sizing einfach mit den neuen DSGVO Richtlinien zu vereinbaren. Darüber wacht unser Datenschutzbeauftragter.

Kann ich das Widget an mein Design anpassen?

Wir haben das Online Sizing Widget als eine sogenannte Whitelabel-Lösung entwickelt. Das bedeutet, dass Sie sowohl die Farben als auch die Schriften des Widgets selbst bestimmen können. Dadurch fügt sich das Smartfit Online Sizing nahtlos in Ihren Shop ein und wird bestens auf Ihrer Seite integriert. Für ein perfektes Kundenerlebnis auf Ihrer Website.

Funktioniert das Online Sizing für alle Räder in meinem Shop?

Unsere Bike-Datenbank enthält aktuell mehr als 15.000 Radmodelle und wächst beständig weiter. Deshalb sind wir tatsächlich in der Lage, für die meisten Modelle individuelle Größenempfehlungen zu geben. Sollten Sie jedoch spezielle Hersteller/Modelle in Ihrem Shop führen, die bisher noch nicht in unserer Datenbank gelistet sind, werden wir natürlich alles daransetzen, dies schnellstmöglich zu ändern. Wir unterstützen grundsätzlich alle Radtypen, z.B. Rennräder, Mountainbikes, City-Bikes und E-Bikes.

Kann ich die Vermessungs-Daten für eigene Auswertungen nutzen?

Auf jeden Fall. Wir speichern für Ihren Shop, welche Modelle von welchem Geschlecht, mit welcher Körpergröße, Armlänge und Beinlänge abgefragt wurden und welche Größenempfehlungen daraus resultieren. Vorausgesetzt es liegen genug Abfragen vor, können Sie daraus z.B. die Nachfragehäufigkeit bezogen auf die Rahmengrößen berechnen – eine wertvolle Information für den Einkauf oder die Produktion.

Interessiert?

Vereinbaren Sie einen persönlichen Termin für weitere Informationen. Wir freuen uns, zusammen mit Ihnen die Welt des Bike-Ecommerce neu zu erfinden!

Smartfit Team

Sales Kontakt: +49 761 45895903

oder